09 - fear vs. courage

Life is a balance of both.

09 - fear vs. courage

You’re about to take a big courageous step forward and then fear hits you like a ton of bricks. “What if I fail” “What will my future look like” “Am I making a mistake”.

Having courage is not the absence of fear. Having courage is recognizing the fear but finding a way to navigate through it. It is important to remember that fear is not inherently bad, it is there to protect you, but sometimes you need to look at your fear and say “Thanks, but I got it from here”.

Tony Robbins says something that I absolutely love… “No matter how many mistakes you make or how slow your progress is, you’re still way ahead of everyone who isn’t trying.”

ponder on this

What if I fail
What if I succeed
What if I fail
What if I succeed
What if I fail
What if I succeed
What if I fail
What if I succeed
What if I fail
What if I succeed
What if I fail
What if I succeed

moment of the week

Where our readers send in something joyful that happened to them this week. If you have your own moment you’d like to send in click here.

Reunited with my cousins for the first time since 2019! They live in a different country and I finally got to visit. My heart feels so full.

Irma

Have your own moment? We would love to hear from you!

a recipe to try

I resisted making pulled pork in my crockpot for way too long. This was a family favourite and super easy to make. I also make tortilla pizza at least once a week.

songs we are loving

Thanks for reading! We will see you next week.

Joymail

I would be so appreciative if you share Joymail with anyone who you feel would like this type of newsletter. I will be sending Starbucks gift cards to anyone who sends over 5 referrals 🙂 Some ways to share would be putting it in your stories on Instagram, sending over the link to your friends in a group chat, or simply just forwarding it in an email. My software will know when you share just make sure to use the link above so it tracks your referrals.e b