• joymail
  • Posts
  • 10 - it's okay to feel lonely

10 - it's okay to feel lonely

Nobody ever told me this...

10 - it's okay to feel lonely

Have you wished for closer relationships? Or maybe you feel lonely despite having people around you. What makes loneliness tricky is that it's not just about the number of people in your life. Even people with busy lives, loving partners, and families can experience loneliness.

I don’t have all the answers but I do know there are many others navigating with this. Simply put, you are not alone, in feeling alone. Personally, my favorite way to combat loneliness is by opting for face-to-face interactions over screen time. There is also something special in reconnecting with old friends or expressing gratitude for current relationships.

ponder on this

7 things to do if you’re feeling lonely

  1. Get out of the house and work remotely

  2. Try a new exercise class or go to the gym

  3. Check-in on a friend or simply send an appreciation text

  4. Put your phone away and say hi to others around you

  5. Blast your favourite music and have a dance party

  6. Get creative and start a new hobby

  7. Be gentle and kind with yourself

moment of the week

Where our readers send in something joyful that happened to them this week. If you have your own moment you’d like to send in click here.

My favorite job as hotel ambassador is welcoming the kids. I give them post cards to colour. One young girl said she wanted to mail hers to me, so sweet, made my day.

Anonymous

Have your own moment? We would love to hear from you!

a recipe to try

This week is inspired by quick and easy recipes. I have made the egg bites 2x already.

songs we are loving

This week we got some worship and country. The song “This Is The Gospel” is definitely my dance party. 💃🏼🙏🏻

Thanks for reading! We will see you next week.

Joymail

P.S. Please share Joymail with anyone who you feel would like this type of newsletter. We are growing every week and I really appreciate the shares! 🙂