• joymail
  • Posts
  • 11 - same life, new story

11 - same life, new story

You always have the power to change your story

10 - same life, new story

To start off, I wanted to welcome our new members to Joymail! This is my passion project where I talk about life stuff. If you are looking for business content, please head to my website. 鈾ワ笍

Today is dedicated to reminding you that you always have the power to change your story. Sometimes it can feel like there is no place to move but I want to remind you, you're not stuck. Just like the graphic shows, you can change your story at any time. One small change at a time can add up to become a brand-new story.

You may be committed to certain patterns because they helped you in the past. But if the old formula isn't working anymore, that is okay. Change the formula and you will get different results 馃檪 

If you're unhappy with your current situation, take action. Whether it's your job, relationships, social circle, or location, identify what needs to change and take steps to make it happen.

ponder on this

Courage is the power to let go of the familiar.

-Raymond Lindquist

moment of the week

Where our readers send in something joyful that happened to them this week. If you have your own moment you鈥檇 like to send in click here.

I got to spend a whole week in a lakeside cabin with my dogs and my sister. Dock lunches, fireside chats, quiet morning paddles with loon calls on the water. It was amazing 鈾ワ笍

Carlyn M.

Have your own moment? We would love to hear from you!

a recipe to try

Is anyone as obsessed with pumpkin-spiced everything? These muffins have been a family hit!

songs we are loving

This week is all oldies, but goodies. I鈥檝e been playing these while I cook after a long day.

Thanks for reading! I will see you next week.

Joymail

P.S. If you ever want to send me a personal message, just hit reply to this email. 馃檪