• joymail
  • Posts
  • 13 - everything in life is temporary

13 - everything in life is temporary

An important reminder :)

13 - everything in life is temporary

Happy Sunday ♥️

If motherhood has taught me anything it’s that everything in life is temporary. The dark moments and the light moments are all temporary. This past year I have encountered seasons of grief, seasons of walking away, seasons of building, and seasons of immense joy.

All of these seasons have been temporary. Some are longer than others but no season I have gone through has been permanent. Knowing this allows me to have a new gratitude for my life. A sort of acceptance instead of pushing the season away.

So whatever season you are in remind yourself it is not static and everything will be okay.

ponder on this

moment of the week

Where our readers send in something joyful that happened to them this week. If you have your own moment you’d like to send in click here.

Ever since moving I have found it hard to find friends. I recently read an article that said to be "an inviter". So that is what I did and this week I hung out with 3 different people! I realized I should do that more often. :)

Anonymous

Have your own moment? We would love to hear from you!

a recipe to try

I’ve been making these protein balls since I trained for Ironman in 2016. Love them!

songs we are loving

Thanks for reading! I will see you next week.

Joymail

P.S. If you ever want to send me a personal message, just hit reply to this email. 🙂