• joymail
  • Posts
  • 15 - what is in our control?

15 - what is in our control?

this carrot cake recipe is delicious...

15 - what is in our control?

Happy Thanksgiving weekend to all my Canadians. 馃嚚馃嚘 I am thankful for Joymail! These little creations are a moment for me to slow down every week. Thank you for being here.

Life often throws us situations that are beyond our control. It can feel especially daunting when we long for a sense of certainty and stability.

Yet, there's something empowering about recognizing what we do have power over: our actions and our reactions. Rather than using up precious energy on things we can't influence, let's concentrate on what we can control.

This week, let's make a conscious effort with our actions. Consider what we consume, the amount of screen time we have, how we choose to spend our day, the amount of movement and exercise we incorporate, the nourishment we provide for our bodies, the gratitude we hold in our hearts, and the way we communicate with our loved ones.

ponder on this

a recipe to try

I baked this carrot cake 2x this week! I used Bob Red Mills 1:1 Gluten Free Flour, and olive oil as my substitutes.

songs we are loving

book recommendations

A powerful read 鉂わ笍 

Thanks for reading! I will see you next week.

Joymail

P.S. Do you have a recommendation (recipe, song, book) that you would share with our community? I would love to hear from you! 馃檪