• joymail
  • Posts
  • 22 - don't burnout, remember to rest

22 - don't burnout, remember to rest

presence over perfection...

22 - don't burnout, remember to rest

Happy New Year Joymail ❤️ Thanks for being here. I can’t wait to continue with this newsletter in 2024.

In the whirlwind of work, work, work, it's easy to get caught up and forget the beauty of rest. Saying yes to every project, event, or being a perpetual "yes" person might seem superhuman, but it's a one-way ticket to burnout. Without those essential moments to recharge, we're running on empty.

Embrace some rest, you deserve it :)

ponder on this

a recipe to try

I used to make turkey lettuce wraps at University. I am bringing them back this week. The blueberry pastry is amazing, first time using freezer pastry sheets. I used the PC brand.

a video I loved this week

I usually include songs in this spot but I don’t have many. So I decided to share something else. Two years ago I read a book called “Present Over Perfect” and I could NOT put it down. I found Shauna’s series on YouTube today and am loving them so far. If you are looking to trade in a frantic way of living for more peace, this is for you.

Thanks for reading! I will see you next week.

Joymail

P.S. Do you have a recommendation (recipe, song, book) that you would share with our community? I would love to hear from you! Just hit reply and I will get back to you 🙂