• joymail
  • Posts
  • 23 - conditional happiness

23 - conditional happiness

yummy immune boosting soup 😋

23 - conditional happiness

Conditional happiness relies on external validation and a constant quest for the next 'big' thing, keeping us in an endless loop of chasing something different than the present moment. We’ve all been there, saying something along the lines of…

I’ll be happy when I make more money

I’ll be happy when I get the promotion

I’ll be happy once I have the perfect partner

I’ll be happy once I have kids

I’ll be happy once I am debt-free

I’ll be happy once I have more time

Let's challenge this. Happiness is not a destination… it's a journey shaped by the way we choose to perceive and appreciate each moment.

ponder on this

a recipe to try

I feel like I’ve been on and off sick for 6 weeks now. I made this soup filled with lots of veggies. Bought a baguette and broke some bread to go with it.

book recommendations

Thanks for reading! I will see you next week.

Joymail

P.S. Do you have a recommendation (recipe, song, book) that you would share with our community? I would love to hear from you! Just hit reply and I will get back to you 🙂